ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Billy Burns Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

best doctor ever

Posted on November 21st, 2010

My famliy has went to dr burns for atotal of well as long as he was a doctor he died recently of a massive heart attack god bless him they Do NOT make doctors like him any morehes nice I called him once at 3:00 in the morning before didn't care he is such a sweet man

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2010

He is a wonderful dr. He talks TO you not AT you. he remembers who you are and knows your case and history. I truly love this man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2010

I love that he takes his own call. My kids have whatever they need - nights and weekends even without a problem. Love Dr. Burns!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2010

Dr. Burns is a true "old school" doctor, in the best sense of the word. He is devoted to his patients, and is personally on call for them nearly 24/7. Office waiting time is always very short, and it is obvious that he has a lot of experience in diagnosing most physical problems that are common, or even somewhat uncommon, to childhood.My only critisism it that Dr. Burns is not very well versed in some of the increasingly common developmental problems that may come up in early childhood. He does not really screen for autism markers, so the burden will be on you to keep up with developmental markers, and bring it up yourself if you think your child is falling behind. Better yet, call ECI for a free diagnoses if you are concerned. It's just not his area.When my children have a physical problem, 95% of the time he can diagnose it accurately and help us solve the problem!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Billy Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Texarkana, TX.