The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Billy Carstens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Billy Carstens?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Compassion

Posted on October 29th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Carstens for 13 years. I suffer from chronic back pain. I know him too be a kind hearted empathic person. A true professional. Without treatment, it would be near impossible for me too work part-time and raise my two children. It is a blessing to have him working in our area.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unprofessional

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Rude ! Definitely only concerned​ with making money off you.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

d

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Dr. carstens helped me immensely and without his help I would not be function at the I do

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pain management in 20 years

Posted on January 26th, 2014

I have had chronic back pain for 20 years and have tried EVERYTHING!! Dr. Carstens has by far managed my pain better than anyone in those 20 years I have seen him for almost 5 years now.Sometimes he runs behind schedule but I never mind waiting, because he is WORTH THE WAIT!! He spends the time needed once he is with you. As for the staff, one has to realize that those people are hired by the hospital, not by Dr Carstens!!! If you take the time to communicate with him and be honest with him, he will help you with your pain. I would be lost without him. He has made my life livable again! I have recommended him to many people..... we are lucky to have him in this rural area!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2009

His so call staff could learn a few manners. We teach our kids everyday, so I guess when you work in a hosptial( a public place) you don't need to use them.

Doctor's Response

We agree 100%. We have since moved to our own practice at 84 N. Main St in Wellsville. Please come visit us there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Billy Carstens is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Wellsville, NY.