The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bimaljit Sandhu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bimaljit Sandhu?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Dr. Sandhu conducted an EGD procedure twice on me and far surpassed what another physician had attempted multiple times previously. I am so thankful to have been referred to him. Nurses and families of other patients hold him in high esteem and freely say that he would be their first choice. He is an A+ intelligent, skilled, and personable specialist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy with outcome

Posted on May 7th, 2016

My original doctor gave me an incorrect diagnosis. Dr. Sandhu gave me a correct diagnosis with the correct care and treatment, which prevented unnecessary surgery. He was very concerned about my well being and recovery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care!!

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Dr. Sandhu is not only extremely knowledgeable, he is sincerely invested in his patient’s health. After every procedure I had performed by him, Dr. Sandhu called me to check on me. Dr. Sandhu was always prompt in returning my phone calls when I had issues and questions. I could not be more pleased with his care. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

abdominal pain

Posted on November 12th, 2015

I saw Dr Sandhu in the summer of 2015 after having pancreatic surgery the year before, and I was having problems with stomach pains, turns out he diagnosed adhesions pressing on the left side of my colon. He stated to start smoothies, after 2 months the pain has gone from a 10 to a 1 and no additional surgery would be needed at this time. I would highly recommend him and he understood my issues

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish All Doctors Were Like Him

Posted on September 10th, 2015

The care I received in this office has been my BEST Experience with a Medical professional since relocating to Richmond (by far)!!!! Being in a new city and having to find ALL New Doctors can become quite fustrating, Dr. Sandhu office staff understood that - and relieved my anxiety. Dr. Sandhu is a consummate professional, orders proceedures Quickly, and is a caring physician!!! A+++++

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Great specialist. Listens and is prompt.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

This doctor is excellent. Very intelligent and knows what he is doing. Very friendly and courteous. He did my surgery and did a great job. No complications

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bimaljit Sandhu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.