ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Blaise Desouza Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.4 min

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Total confidence in Dr. Desouza!

Posted on April 6th, 2016

I feel very confident in Dr. And staff. Best Dr. I have been too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree With Brian

Posted on August 4th, 2015

I would have loved to have seen doctor DeSouza, but unfortunately I was not told about his "no children" policy prior to the confirmation of my appointment (the day before--regardless of the fact that I had spoken with his office 4 times prior and the fact that it is not stated anywhere in his new patient packet). The office manager, Inga, was also incredibly rude when I called to ask why I wasn't told about the policy in any of the prior phone conversations. She decided it was her place to tell me that they don't take all of the patients that ask to be seen in the first place, but also if I were trying to be seen by any other doctor I would have to wait at least 5 months and "still wouldn't be able to take my child." I never got the question answered as to why I wasn't told and she eventually hung up on me. I wonder if she would have treated a patient who had private insurance with the same degree of rudeness and distaste.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Foresthill is fortunate

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Yale trained wow he is awesome His knowledge is vast and is complemented by a kind compassionate manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doc

Posted on March 25th, 2012

He saved my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and knowledgeable doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2011

Diagnosed me and saved my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Must not like children

Posted on November 9th, 2010

I made an appointment to see Dr. DeSouza. The staff were friendly, but when I arrived for my appointment, I was turned away and told my two year old son could not be allowed in the exam room during my appointment. I am new to the area and have no child care during the weekdays as my wife and I split our workweek to provide care for my 2 year old son Monday-Friday. I was turned away with the excuse that it is a policy as they feel a child will freak out if they see the doctor touching their parent during the exam. I have always taken my children to my exams with other doctors and this is the first time I have ever been refused an exam because I brought my son. This policy is rediculous and makes no sense. I was told I can reschedule when I don't have my son along. He refuses to see patients in need because they don't have or can't afford day care?

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The most caring human I have met

Posted on August 4th, 2010

Diagnosed a very complex problem and I owe my life to him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Blaise Desouza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Foresthill, CA.