ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bonnie Hersh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bonnie Hersh?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

A good pill doctor only

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Abrupt style of doctoring. Only interested in checking on the pattern of pills to take. Don't expect her to have concern for personality, mood or behavioral changes. Does not care to review summary reports of patients from other departments such as Physical Therapy and Nutrition. She can't be bothered. If she likes you, you're better off. If she doesn't like you, watch out and find another neurologist.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Tier

Posted on April 26th, 2015

surprisingly straightforward and informative about my Parkinsons diagnosis and management

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parkinson's patient

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Dr. H. has taken a personal interest in my situation, something many doctors do not do. With her guidance, I am able to live a normal existance.............. The medical profession needs more Doctor's like Bonnie Hersch

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VVVERY SMART

Posted on May 1st, 2012

My mid morning appt. started with a twenty minute wait. I never mind that because I assume that someone who needs help is getting it. I found Dr. Hersh to be clinical and she asked me questions that had me believing that she was psychic. She asked Point on questions and did what I thought was a thorough exam.As the appt. went on and I used my sparkling sense of humor on her, she began to let down her clinical screen and we had a very cordial interaction after that.All in all my visit with Dr. Hersh left me with confidence that she is the one I want on my team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Would not recommend this ?MD. Certainly am going to get a second opinion.Poor bedside manner, lack of interest, unprepared with no care about my history and whats going on with me. Appointment was a waste of time, since it took 10 months to get an appointment.Will definitely not return to this cold, flat affect MD.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No EQ at all

Posted on October 31st, 2009

Please read what the other reviewers have written and decide for yourself if you can handle the long wait, followed by an appointment in a cramped room ,in close proximity to a doctor, who by her body language and attitude makes it clear that her time is precious and you in some way are wasting it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs warmth

Posted on September 25th, 2009

Dr Hersh is a consummate professional, but she is clinical and very abrupt. Her brusque style impedes communication with a patient who is SLOW due to Parkinson's Disease.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2009

very knowledgeable, very up to date, no nonsense. really appreciate her frank talk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very warm, but very smart

Posted on January 31st, 2008

Dr. Hersh is my elderly father's doctor and we've found her very helpful with meds for Parkinson's/Alzheimer's, but her bedside manner isn't very sweet or warm. She's not someone you want to get to know, and she doesn't charm her patients, but she seems to really know what she's doing, calls back promptly and has good follow-up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bonnie Hersh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.