ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jay Butler V Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Trust in Dr. Butler

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Dr. Butler was encouraging and didn't treat me like just another case. He said I needed a shoulder replacement but whatever I'm doing I should keep it up because he couldn't improve on it with physical therapy. I do a lot of yoga and shoulder strengthening exercises. I liked that he didn't jump into surgery as the only solution. That was 7 years ago and still no surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr. Butler gave me a new shoulder....perfect fit!! He performed surgery on a painful and very painful shoulder. It healed perfectly and I have full motion. I am very grateful,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2015

This physician/surgeon is both gifted in his craft and profession, but equally gifted in forging a good relationship with his patients, He listens well, is dedicated to finding the right procedure to correct the problem. Yes, my new shoulder is perfect!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best around

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Highly recommend this physcian for knee and shoulder.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Both Knees Blown Out

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Being a 16 year old I have found Dr. Butler to be a great doctor. I have had Dr. Butler perform two ACL and meniscus reconstructions on both of my knees, both with amazing results. Through my rehab program I have been able to resume activities I love!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two ACL reconstructions (one on each knee)

Posted on December 4th, 2010

Dr. Butler is a very experienced surgeon with a highly professional approach to ones orthopedic problems. I had both my ACLs reconstructed by Dr. Butler and I'm very pleased with the overall outcome. How does one manage to blow a just fixed knee while following all physical therapy instructions, now that is beyond me...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jay Butler V is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.