The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bradford Black Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.1
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bradford Black?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Doctor Black a Professional and Caring Physician

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Black's Professional and Caring Service to me during an recent shoulder surgery procedure was better than I could have hoped for. His courteous and accurate diagnosis was right on. His follow up after the procedure was one that made my experience and recovery absolutely great. Could not have asked for better. If I ever need another procedure in his realm of work, he will be the first Doctor I would see.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Who Is The Doctor?

Posted on December 24th, 2014

The staff do most the work and consultation. I did not request xrays, but was told the doctor would not see me with out them. After seeing me the doctor indicated xrays were not necessary. What a waste .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Couldn't be happier

Posted on March 27th, 2014

I cannot believe that the above patients saw the same Dr. Black that I did. I saw him for a knee injury and he immediately made me feel at ease, explained the pros and cons of surgery, and ultimately fixed my knee and I've never felt better. The office staff was nice and although I had to wait on hold several times, that is no reflection on what type of doctor he is so shouldn't be included in these reviews! I wonder if the reviews above were posted by those who are never happy, no matter what you tell them. Because Dr Black is an excellent surgeon who was recommended to me by a few friends, they had a great experience with him as well. I'd give him 5 stars if I could!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Do not go to this office, or see this provider! They only care about money and not the patients. I tried to schedule a appointment and they said they would not see me. I had seen another provider that had retired and had no option to go back to him. This office would not see me because I saw another provider. Even though the one I had seen retired. The office manager was no help either. She just said sorry, good luck..... Don't waste your time here. Go to were they really care about patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

please read

Posted on October 17th, 2011

i would not recommend dr. black for anything ever again and i wish i could go back and have another dr. i hurt my shoulder at work and he acted like he was way better than me. i never felt comfortable at all while in his office. he made me cry several times. and then told me nothing was wrong that is was all in my head.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bradford Black is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oregon City, OR.