ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brandy Mccray Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brandy Mccray?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

As the practice has expanded the level of care has decreased. At times I feel as if I am at a fast food restaurant and they try to get my child in and out as fast as possible. I have been frustrated with frequent inaccuarate diagnoses that end up costing a lot of money in return visits. The doctor is not always professional in the sense that if you question anything she says she becomes upset and speaks down to you like you are stupid.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not bad but not Good

Posted on October 14th, 2011

Dr. McCray is a good but not great pedi.She forgets moms do sometimes know what is best for their babies. She listens but is very head strong and is not open to your thought and even specialists advice. Her staff though are amazing. The nurses are the best and the MA's too...we stay for he associate and her staff the two best things about her practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Absolute Worst Front Office Staff

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Dr. McCray is a good doctor, gentle with children, and personable. She is not necessarily in the vanguard of pediatrics, but, luckily, most pediatric maladies are prosaic. A huge plus is that her MA's are excellent! However, she has the absolute worst front office staff of any pediatric practice I've been to in San Antonio. Records are lost, appointments disappear, referrals don't get referred. When you complain, you're met with a completely unsatisfying, "So?"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST Pediatrition!

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Dr. Mc Cray has been the only doctor for both of my daughters. She has the warmest personality, always spends enough time w/us during our visits and never rushes us. A lot of my girlfriends complain abouting waiting hours @ their pedi's office; we're called back within about 5 min, @ the most 15 min. Nurses are sweet and give shots fast & easy! :-) If you're searching for a good doctor, I strongly recommend setting up an interview w/Dr. Mc Cray, you will be very pleased.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2010

I love Dr. McCray and can't say enough about her. She has seen our oldest since he was 2 and our youngest since birth. For 4 years, we have had excellent medical care from her, and great parental support. We moved to Austin 2 years ago and still keep her as our pediatrician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Passionate Dr.

Posted on October 14th, 2009

Its been a pleasure having Dr. McCray as our pediatrician. She is very caring and sincere. She takes the time to explain in detail any concerns or questions we may have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brandy Mccray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.