ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brendan Mcguire Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brendan Mcguire?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2016

Exceptional doctor. Very smart. Super nice guy!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Doctor McGuire treats my husband for liver disease. My husband has been on liver transplant list for little over 2 years now. Not only does Dr Mcguire care for his patients but he cares for the family. I couldn't ask for a better doctor. Dr Mcguire is highly recommended in my book.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. McGuire is a premiere liver physician and we've seen plenty of them.

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Dr. McGuire is a genuinely good and caring physician. He spends all the time needed with his patients. Having been to the Texas Liver Institute in Houston, Ochsner in New Orleans, the Mayo Clinic in Minnesota and UAB, I'll take Dr. McGuire over any who've treated my family member. End stage liver disease is what it is, but his respect, attention to detail, concern about emotional status , and family members make this terrible disease much easier to navigate. That, along with, of course, Dr. McGuire's knowledge of how to treat liver disease make UAB and Dr. McGuire our #1 choice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good Dr.

Posted on June 11th, 2013

dr. mcguire is like a breath of fresh air, believe me, I have been aroubd in the field of medical. I am a survivor, the pre & at the experience of a transplnt, the transplant team was awesome, the post dr. was aa nightmare, I had moved to mo. to see the #1 hepatoligst in usa, & 1 of 3 in the world, was on the board @ S.L.U.. the last dr was horrrible, moved back to Al. I was transfered to D.r. Brendan M Mcguire, a really I believe, a very good person, as well a great Dr. 5 star's, no 10 star's, for dear Mcguire, I am lucky to have him attend to my health issues

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2010

dr mcguire good dr

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2010

hi my name is amy from dothan al dr mcquir is a very very good doctor. hes caring and he makes his patients feel welcome. and like thay are important. never meet a doctor like him. he will always have my vote for the go to doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

heaven sent

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

from the first visit I felt better. I saw a light at the end of a dark tunnel. Dr was warm and careing I knew he was top in his field but so humane to boot. I have conplete faith in him and his advise. I dont feel like a dying woman anymore. He and his staff gave me the hope and strenth to wait on a list , have surgery and enjoy life again

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

Dr. McGuire is a brilliant and caring Doctor. Would never use anyone else He has saved me several times. He truly cares for each of his patients. I have never met a doctor that goes out of his way to help his patients.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional transplant hepatologist

Posted on May 22nd, 2008

Dr. McGuire is my transplant hepatologist. He is exceptionally clear in discussing my problems, and responds accurately, personably and quickly to email questions, always within 12 hours. I'm grateful for him and want no one else to care for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brendan Mcguire is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.