The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brenna Gerdelman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brenna Gerdelman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2016

inattentive and incomplete services

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2015

She is incompetant. I can tell that her staff tries to make up for her mistakes. She needs to go back to school.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not the best

Posted on March 4th, 2015

This is now my third appointment in 2 weeks for the same problem, and this time they insisted in order to refill a Rx. I saw Dr. Gerdelman within the past week, I have taken time off work each time, plus I have missed work due to illness, I just want a Rx refill why do I have to see her again within the same week?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVED her.

Posted on December 29th, 2009

Normally I'd have an Internal Med doc instead of a Family Practice Doc for my primary care provider, but Dr. Lee had a same-day appt. available when I urgently needed it- was the day before I was leaving town for vacation. Anyway . . . she was awesome, and made a genuine effort to establish rapport on our first visit. I've been seeing her ever since- and btw, she used to be a practicing OB before Fam Med, so as an adult female I know her expertise can only benefit her patients. Imo she's an amazing and talented doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Treatment

Posted on January 2nd, 2009

Waited and waited while others with later appointments were called in. I asked the receptionist at least 2 times what the hold up was. She stated each time that I was next and then took 3 people ahead of me. I never even got to see the doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brenna Gerdelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.