ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Gemlo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Gemlo?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Dr.Gemlo impressed us with his spirit of confidence , care and warm hearted welcome. We immediately felt a comforting presence and complete peaceful assurance . We knew God led us to him. The surgery was a success and the outcome was a thankful one. We would highly recommend Dr. Brent Gemlo to all we know. We will continue to speak highly of this wonderful Doctor who made us feel like his own family . He had more like a father's healing touch that made our journey fearless. Hope and faith bought us into his good hands and we will be forever thankful for his gift.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2011

Saved my life, what more can I say!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Underdiagnosed and poor surgeon

Posted on June 23rd, 2010

I would NEVER recommend Dr. Gemlo to anyone. He underdiagnosed me and my sphincterplasty surgery results were horrible. I had to go to Rochester Mayo so they could redo the surgery but they could only do so much at that point. Dr. Gemlo should have brought in a plastic surgeon to my surgery to rebuild up my vaginal wall but completely "overlooked" that part of the surgery which Mayo told me they weren't sure why he miss this. Then his sphincterplasty surgery made my incontinence 4x as worse as it was before the surgery so I had to go on stool hardeners after the surgery because so much fecal matter was falling out of me. Thanks a lot Dr. Gemlo. I will suffer the rest of my life because of you. Avoid him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous doctor, both in skills and bedside manner

Posted on January 7th, 2010

I live 80 miles from the cities, but was referred to Dr. Gemlo by my proctologist, as I needed a specialist to treat my problem. My doctor said he was referring me to him because he was not only a good surgeon, but also a nice guy with good bedside manner. Being a 19 year old female with an embarrassing colorectal problem, I greatly appreciated how kind he was to me. I ended up being in the hospital for 8 days after my surgery, and Dr. Gemlo took such good care of me while I was an inpatient. The whole experience greatly inspired me to go into medicine so I could give back and take good care of others. It's now 7 years later and I'm only a few months away from my med school graduation. Throughout my clinical rotations I've worked with many different doctors, and Dr. Gemlo is by far one of the best I've ever seen with bedside manner. I highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

I have known him for a long time and he has been nothing the best doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my surgeon

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

had cancer surgery in 2006 and still here.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Medical Experience I've Ever Had

Posted on January 13th, 2009

This was the most unnecessarily painful medical experience I've ever had to live through. Along with that, this doctor did nothing to try to ease the pain although he was "supposedly" using "conscious sedation". His assistance was rude and unhelpful. He appeared too rushed to answer questions my daughter wanted to ask while I was in the recovery room. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone I know and I have asked my primary care doctor to please stop referring patients to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Gemlo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.