The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brett Mumford Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brett Mumford?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Dr. mumford is an excellent doctor and I was sorry to see him leave black canyon

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

I was very impressed with Dr. Mumford. We had moved from out state, and had to find a new PCP. Dr. Mumford had been highly recommended to us, so we set up an appointment to meet him, and discuss our medical needs. He was very kind, taking 45 minutes with us, so we were impressed. We would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new PCP.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Wrongly diagnosed several issues with me and family members. One was fatal. Highly disappointed

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mumford has NO TIME to be a good Dr!

Posted on April 8th, 2014

When I first started seeing Dr Mumford 5 years ago, I thought he was a good Dr, but fast forward and now I'm not so sure. The past 2 years that I've been to see him, it's IMPOSSIBLE to get an appointment with him that's within a month time, so your only option is to do the "walk ins" where you sit and wait 3 to 4 hours in reception, then wait another 30 min to an hour in the exam room. Then when Dr Mumford comes in the room, he barely opens your chart, he's very hurried, gives no eye contact, you're lucky if he asks a question, 120 seconds later your appointment is done. I walk out, pay my $66 for 120 seconds of his time and leave feeling unimportant and upset. I have an appointment with a new Dr next week and will never be seeing Mumford again! (Also note: Dr Mumford goes out of town a lot and leaves no prescription refills for his patients while he's gone, his latest trip took him out of the office for 2wks leaving all of his patients with no recourse. Dr McGuffey can refill certain perception but not all of them, so those patients are just left on the lurch to wait for him to get back, I'm fed up with being treated as though I'm not important!)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else!!!

Posted on August 16th, 2012

Do yourself a huge favor and see a real doctor. This guy has no business carrying the title "doctor" at all! Very unprofessional environment (the staff had their children at work running around), the dr's wife came in and stood in the hall talking about how chatty he was and how he was taking too long with the patients - no joke?! I sat and waited for 3 hours for a 3 minute visit! I went there because it was close, but I'd rather travel 60 miles and have a good dr. than travel 15 to have a sucky one!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Mumford is always professional, friendly, and accurate. I love that he spends so much time with my son at each appointment and encourages my questions. We are lucky to have him here in Emmett.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2009

Only doctor I have been too who listened to my symptoms in full without being in a rush. He then order the correct test to diagnose my problems. I had been to several doctors over a ten year period with no results. So am very pleased with Dr.Mumpford.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brett Mumford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emmett, ID.