The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Allenbrand Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 26
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Allenbrand?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Excellent doctor. Wish he could be my pcp. Would highly recommend him. My husband and I both see him for different conditions and he is equally awesome with both of us.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So kind

Posted on September 13th, 2016

I have been with Dr. Allenbrand for 4 years. He is so kind, soft-spoken, listens very well to how you say you feel, will patiently answer all questions and doesn't mind reassuring me, over and over. My phone calls and emails are answered the same day by his nurses who also will also talk to you at length about concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Allenbrand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Dr. Allenbrand is wonderful. He is very kind and compassionate and very knowledgeable. He takes time to get to know you and listens to you . He answers your questions in a way you can understand and never makes you feel uncomfortable if you ask him to explain something again. I would highly recommend Dr. Allenbrand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr very social and kind. But once tests are run his staff doesn't bring you back to talk to him.

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Did not schedule follow up. Did not inform that need to be monitored and seen again in year. No suggestions how to understand thyroid issues or what I could do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Dr. Allenbrand is awesome, this is how all doctor's should be. He will spend time talking to you and listening to you. I wish he could be my primary doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Physician!

Posted on September 14th, 2014

Dr. Allenbrand is a wonderful physician. He's incredibly approachable, kind, and is a good listener. He's very good at communicating with patients and breaking things down into understandable concepts. I was very happy with how thorough he was in my appointment. I can't recommend him highly enough. He also has a superb staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Dr. Allenbrand is an incredible doctor. He truly cares about his patients and how you are feeling, he listens!!! He explains things so well and will take the time for your questions. Dr. Allenbrand is very knowledgably and will help you feel at ease. I feel very fortunate that I go to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NDB

Posted on October 6th, 2013

Dr. Allenbrand was so kind. He took his time talking to me and going over my labs. The office staff were very courteous, friendly and got me in quickly. I was very impressed with Dr. Allenbrand and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient with Graves disease

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Very nice, explains everything and takes your symptoms into account too instead of just looking at labwork.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on June 13th, 2008

Dr. Allenbrand is one of the nicest people you will ever meet! He is caring and compassionate for all his patients, very smart and proffesional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Allenbrand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.