ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Candell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Candell?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Caring Good Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

One of the best physicians practicing medicine. He is not influenced by gifts, referring to quality professionals. Dr. Candell and his staff truly care about their patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor.

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Highly recommend Dr. Candell. Very knowledgeable, very practical, and very caring. Busy practice, so scheduling appointments can be difficult. Although other reviews have complained of the staff, my experience has always been positive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brian Candell, MD Orinda, CA

Posted on May 17th, 2010

We were referred to Brian Candell MD about twenty years ago. He was new to the practice and I think out of school a few short years. His level of diagnosis with us, attention to detail, bedside manner, feelings of genuine concern, and all the good things associated with a good medical provider, descibes this dedicated hard working internist we were so lucky to be referred to many years ago. Brian is the real deal, and should be a poster Doc repping the AMA for an example for all other docs to aspire to. First time in my life, I have a doc that's younger than me. Cool!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Dr. Candell has been my primary care physician for many years. Since I have been in relatively good health my visits have been for annual physicals for which I needed to make the appointment a couple of months in advance. He has always taken the time to go over my test results. A couple of times when I failed to get the tests before my appointment he has called me during the weekend to discuss my test results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Candell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orinda, CA.