ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Chalkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

88 Ratings • 39 Comments

3.9
  • 52
  • 9
  • 6
  • 2
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Chalkin?

Showing 12 of 88 Ratings

Horrible Shoulder Surgeon!!

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Don't let Chalkin do a shoulder replacement on you!! He put in TOO LARGE of a ball joint (plus the most obsolete model he could find) and it destroyed the inside of my shoulder!! The ball he put in, not only came up THROUGH the front of the rotator cuff but it ate my Glenoid!! By the time I got another surgeon to fix me (after an extremely painful 4 1/2 years) there was barely enough left of the glenoid to attach the new part to!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Greatest hand shoulder surgeron in Tulsa and good guy

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I love dr Chaklin bc he is great surgeron and Great guy in the office listens and understanding dr when it comes to Othro hand and shoulder and everything

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2016

dr was totally through with me after surgery, 2 months from surgery , still having severe, debilitating pain, unable to use hand. getting no help from dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

After 3 unsuccessful elbow surgeries at Tulsa B&J clinic we decided to try Dr. Chalken. After one try and 4years later my elbow is still doing as well as can be expected, after all I am 53 years old and arthritis is creeping in. Bottom line is I wished I'd gone to him in the first place #Rockstar Doctor

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

I had to wait, about 2hours. It was worth the wait. He diagnosed my problem in 5 min. He explained my options, and possible out comes. After an injection, I walked out better than I came in.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tendinitis

Posted on November 11th, 2015

This doctor is amazing! I can't say enough good things about him. I was recommended to him by a friend. I'm so glad I got to see him. I've been twice and he is not only professional, he is kind, and clearly cares about his patients. I know it is a wait to get in to see him and sometimes they overload him with patients, but that's not his fault. He is in DEMAND! And he is worth it.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scaphoid Break

Posted on October 21st, 2015

My son had a broken Scaphoid on his right wrist. Dr. Chalkin not only fixed it with a bone graft, My son healed in half of the expected time! Best Doctor for hands in the United States!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip surgery

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Excellent doctor, compassionate & interested in your well being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Genuine concern for his patients

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 year old with a broken arm

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Dr. Chalkin is a great ortho doctor, saw him on two separate occasions with my young son. He and his staff are great with kids and he was able to set his arm in the office and avoid surgery! I was a very great full momma!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

My arm was broken severly. Dr Chalkin put it all back together. And I can use my arm!! Very Thankful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder replacement

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Dr Chalkin was very courteous. Explained the choices and what he would be doing. He did a gret job and I am 100% better. I have been to him twice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Chalkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.