ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Delay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 24
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Delay?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Name Says It All

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Had shoulder surgery and he was over two hours late for the surgery not to speak of the waits. The RTW was not consistent with the date he projected and caught me totally off guard. I explained my fears to work in the shape I was in because he did more than I had planned. He was more worried about dealing with disability companies. Everyone heals differently but to him it was a cookies cutter approach.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder Injury

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Dr.Delay was great, he listened to whats going on, really observed my MRI, GREAT ATTITUDE! Was more concerned and wants to access the injury as soon as we can! Plus listened to what has been going on with my wifes knees, he will be assisting her injuries as well. We LOVE this doctor their is no better Orthopedic Specialist than Dr.Delay! If you want some one to really listen and access your injuries and be 100 percent honest and truthful this is your Dr.!!!!!!!! THANK YOU DR.DELAY.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I WILL BE GOING BACK

Posted on September 7th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Delay by my local Sports Medicine doctor and I am so glad that Dr. Delay was my surgeon. He was very kind and he explained thing well and on a level that as the patient I was able to understand. He did my Lateral Release surgery on my right knee and things went GREAT! I recovered well from the surgery and my knee is 100% better than it was prior to surgery. I will be going back to Dr. Delay to have my left knee done as well. I would highly recommend him to others!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

speechless in a bad way!

Posted on September 6th, 2014

I am totally speechless about this visit! Aftera extremely long wait for a visit for my 7 yearold son, whom suffers adhd and spd, he along with my 4 and 2 yr old became restless and slightly rowdy. Not nearly as bad as they can get. I WAS SHOCKED when his medical assistant came in and asked if he needed to come back with his belt! I am a believer of corporal punishment at times, but that was absolutely inappropriate. I myself am a nurse and would absolutely never say this to anyone else's child even if that was my thought! As for the physician, if felt my concerns were dismissed, but would do labs to make me feel better.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor patient repoire

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

His medical assistant was rude and totally lacking in discharge instruction skills. The doctor was abrupt and offered no info about what I should/shouldn't do to avoid further injury. I had requested Orthocarolina to obtain my medical records, and they were not available at the time of my first appointment.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder surgery

Posted on July 1st, 2013

Dr. Delay will not give you warm fuzzier or make you feel that you are special and deserving of his time. I thought his bedside manner was deplorable at best. That being said, he is an incredible surgeon. Simply phenomenal job repairing a 180 degree slap tear on my labrum. I have very very small incision marks and they healed well. If you want a surgeon who knows what he is doing and will do an exceptional job, this is your guy. If you want someone to coddle you, check elsewhere. You have to ask the questions and not expect him to explain anything if you aren't asking questions.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In a hurry

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

I didn't have to wait too long however Dr. Delay seemed to be in a hurry. He talked very technical to me and didn't listen to what I was saying. It seemed like he just wanted to get out of my room and move on. When he was done with me he didn't even inform the nurse of my prescriptions needed. I had to tell her what they were. Very unprofessional in my opinion. All the other experiences I have had with the Carolina group has been great, He so far has not met my standard.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2009

I had Shoulder Surgery a few months back and dr.Delay did a great job. He very professional & if I ever needed surgery again I would choose him. Great Job!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Delay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntersville, NC.