ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Guz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Guz?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Great dr

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Have been seeing Dr Guz for years. He is hilarious and an expert in his knowledge. Very grateful I was referred to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst Dr I have ever seen

Posted on February 27th, 2015

He is the worst and rudest doctor I have ever meet. His only interest was to sell me an expensive surgery and device. He did not look at or care about past medical history, listen to me or answer any questions. I hope others will write honest reviews so that he no longer has the ability to act like a bully in a health care setting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2013

Dr. Guz has wonderful bedside manner and explains everything he will do before he does it. I have been a patient of his since the late 90's and would recommend him to anyone looking for a caring urologist .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review

Posted on April 27th, 2011

i have read 2 reviews and disagree. having problems never experienced before was referred to dr guz by my pcp. bottom line i had asked someone from his office to call me to clarify info on pending biopsy. Dr guz called me personally at 7:15 a.m. to clarify and explain. made me feel more at ease and comfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What is wrong with this man ?!

Posted on November 11th, 2010

I had to let people know how awful my visit was with his doctor. I was referred because of an insurance change and had been through plenty of tests and prescriptions for a year and a half before him. I am in shock and was scared by the way he yelled at me and told me I wasnt listening to him. He made no sense. He kept repeating that I wasnt listening to him and what he had to offer. He didnt hear me say I have tried all of that he had to offer. He kept heading for the door and was trying to get rid of me. He asked me what I was going to do and I couldnt answer him because I was so upset and started crying. (how did i end up here?)He yelled louder, so loud the people in the hall could hear. Then got right up close in my face and told me that my problem wasnt important because I didnt have cancer and it wasnt serious. It is important to me especially after all the pain, my time spent and a year and a half of trying to get fixed. I would never refer him to anyone unless you like being treated like a dog. He is the worst doctor I have ever been to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time...

Posted on August 28th, 2010

I normally don't write these but my experience with Dr. Guz was so awful that I had to let people know. I went to Dr. Guz because my primary doctor referred me to him. I have a 1.2" testicular mass that is causing me terrible pain and has been for over a month. Dr. Guz asked if I drank alcohol or caffeine to which I replied, "alcohol a few times a YEAR and caffeine a few times a WEEK". He said that's why I'm in pain, from inflammation caused by alcohol and caffeine. He did not prescribe an anti-inflammatory, just told me to take Aleve. I told him I was in excrutiating pain at times, preventing me from walking. He said "You aren't listening to me!" and repeated what he said about taking Aleve. His behavior was very startling. I had taken Darvocet for the pain prescribed to me by my regular Dr and that hardly took away the pain. Dr. Guz had his mind made up about me taking Aleve, no alcohol or caffeine (which I hardly ever drink anyways) and to see me back in 3 weeks. It made no sense, he did not help me at ALL. He was in a hurry to get me out of there even though I spent about 7 minutes with him and waited 2 wks to get an appt with him. It was the worst doctor I've ever been to and I do NOT recommend him. My primary care doctor has been notified and they were apauled by my experience and advised me to get a second opinion, which I'm definitely doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Guz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.