The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Gwartz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 21
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Gwartz?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Been my dr for years,I had to fight workers comp.to keep him as my dr.I wouldn't trade dr's for anything. He was a little rough around the edges when I first started going to him, but his bedside manner has greatly improved. I'd like his reports to improve a bit, but who couldn't use improvement?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

In all my years of seeing dr's. I've never been so impressed in the knowledge and professional manner this dr has shown me and my husband! I would refer Dr. Gwartz to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr & Staff Review

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Listens to you. Answers ALL my questions. Refers me for testing when necessary. Great office staff. Stay up on things. Will call when result from insurance co, x-ray etc comes in.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Dr. Gwartz is an excellant doctor who not only understand pain and its treatment, but is equally kind, funny and dedicated to his patients and their needs. He has helped me to be more pain free and active in life. He is also a good teacher.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dangerous Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr. Gwartz uses intimidation as a tool to manipulate the personal choices of chronic pain patients including but not limited to the insertion of a pain pump. This necessitating among other things the scheduling of periodic in office refills.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2011

Dr. Gwartz was caring and his treatment allowed me to continue working and I did not have to retire because of the pain

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

Dr. Gwartz is simply amazing. He helped me deal with my seemingly constant pain. Through his help, I am now pain-free and able to live a normal life.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

For Chronic Back Pain

Posted on December 31st, 2010

I, was a patient of Dr. Gwartz for 7yrs. when I, lived in So.Calif. He was a Doctor I, could talk to & also he understood my problem. Since then I, have to Utah & found a Doctor that I, thought would understand my problem after recieveing reports & treatment from DR. Gwartz. But in Utah they let the state dictate what they do. Nothing like Dr. Gwartz.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2010

He explained my problem and the treatments available to me and let me make my choice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2009

very demeaning personality

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Gwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendora, CA.