The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Heimer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Heimer?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Your visit Starts off by sitting in waiting room for an hour waiting to be acknowledged. They are pretty quick at gettin your co-pay money tho, and bringing to your attention if you owe them anymore money. Dr. Will tell you to call him anytime with any questions or concerns only to realize the only thing at Brian Heimers office on the other end of the line is a answering machine that doesnt return phone calls for 4 days. Im not even gonna get into a rating on his staff! If you want this Dr office full attention, owe them money! They will call you 4 times a day everyday to collect $100! Thats why patients in need are directed to the answering machine.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Love dr heimer

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2012

i have worked as a nurse and have seen Dr Heimer as he came in to do rounds with his patients and he always was kind and listened and attentive . He never got mad at any hour and was always patient at late hours to hear about and address his patients needs at any hour without any worry of him getting upset at nurses like some other doctors do. He is very nice person too.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Brian Heimer: Always Helping Others

Posted on February 8th, 2011

Dr. Heimer is always available for calls regarding his patients'. In my experience, as a nurse who contacts him frequently, Brian Heimer has always returned my calls & visited my patients in prompt time. He is always very professional & gracious. Family is important to the doctor. To be his patient, is to be genuinely cared about.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've ever had

Posted on August 5th, 2008

My entire family (including aunts & uncles) see Dr. Brian. He took wonderful care of my grandfather (who could be very stubborn)! He's always been very caring and attentive whenever I've went to see him. I would highly recommend him. Keep up the good work!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Heimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Albany, IN.