ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Link Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Link?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Great Experience

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Takes the time to make sure you understand things, makes you part of the process, instills high confidence in his abilities.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2012

Dr Link's bedside manner is less then impressive. His manner is short, easily frustrated by patients and family questions. Uses inapproproite facial gestures while speaking with family and patient. Arrogance abounding. Medical professionals with his bedside mannor should really stick to research alone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2012

Was diagnosed with Follicular non-hodgkin lymphoma. Had chemotherapy for a year, then sent home to die. I followed a TV commercial, went there. Had bone marrow transplant and have been cancer free for over 3 years. Hospitals aren't bad, some are just limited.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First impression can be deceiving

Posted on December 14th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Link for a PTLD disorder. At first I was not impress with Dr. Link at all. I left my first visit with the term "Quack" running in my head. I thought i was not getting a fair share of information that I wanted.However, after doing the recommended treatment and the folow-up visit, I was wrong. He knew exactly what was wrong, had the right treatment plan, and received the right results. I can say that my first impression was differently wrong and unfair. I really respect Dr. Link and all that he did for his patients.Kudos for the oncology department at the UHIC!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Dr. Link was probably the nicest doctor I've ever been to. He was very personable, took his time, explained in terms you could understand about your disease and actually did a thorough exam. My visit lasted almost an hour (almost unheard of these days). He asked lots of questions and actually seemed interested in what I was saying instead of hurrying to the next appointment. I would highly recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2010

Dr. Link does not listen to his patient's when they voice their concerns. When my family member got a second opinion and the 2nd opinion dr found a treatment that was working. Dr Link wanted to stop the treatment and stated that my family member should get their "affairs in order, because you will not live to see the end of this year" well the new Doctor has proven Dr Link to be wrong. If I were you, I would not want to see him for any care. His tee time is much more important the caring for his patients. Also the wait time in a room to see him is ridiculous and out right rude. He should not even be allowed to be a doctor. Dr. Link gives Iowa medical care a very bad reputation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Link is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.