The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Cohen?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Excellent Urologist

Posted on May 6th, 2017

This guy is the rockstar of Urologist's in my book. I come down from Alaska for any surgical or urological concerns because this I trust him. He is knowledgeable, efficient, and effective. In addition, he is personable and pleasant. What a nice combination to have a surgeon with people skills too! :) I wouldn't go to anyone else. Trust him completely..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Dr. Cohen is friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and professional. He tells you everything about what is going on. Answers all questions truthfully and takes all the time necessary to do so. The staff is also friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend Dr. Cohen to all my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN BSN CIC

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Dr Cohen is concerned with making money. He does not have the patient's best interest at heart. He does not provide complete and honest information. He botched my mother's surgery and then did not have the guts to inform my family which caused my mother much pain and suffering This was discovered when I found another urologist at Baptist hospital - he fixed Dr Cohen's mistakes!! Please find another urologist. I do not wish anyone to have the experience that my mother and family had with this incompetent physician!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and caring

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Dr Cohen is very honest about what he feels your needs are. He also spends time with you before and after treatment. He runs the test needed to find the cause of your problems and explains all optioned very clearly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Very caring, great bedisde manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very non-caring Sarcastic Doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2011

Dr. Cohen is a very non-caring doctor. He is very cocky and sarcastic. He makes you feel like he don't care at all about your medical needs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.