ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Mignola Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Mignola?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2015

He does what a doctors should do he make s you feel like you are his only patient and your sickness is important to him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderfully Reassuring

Posted on October 31st, 2013

Dr. Mignola has exceptional diagnostic skills. Within my family alone he was able to diagnose disease/illness with three of my family members that other doctors missed. My father, former patient of HIP, was having difficulty breathing, vomitting, fever, horrific symptoms...My brother got in touch with Dr. Mignola and he immediately realized it was the medication he was prescribed...that my father was on allergy medication that caused his bloodpressure to skyrocket. Had he not been treated in time, he wouldn't have made it. My grandfather's symptoms were also diagnosed wrong...dr. disguarded it b/c he was so old that he didn't know what he was talking about..in fact he had Wagners disease. Amazing Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT A GOOD DOCTOR AT ALL

Posted on August 20th, 2012

I WAS A PATIENT FOR OVER TEN YEARS WITH MIGNOLA AND I CALLED TODAY IN THE MORNING AND TOLD THE GIRLS I HAVE BAD SORE THROAT CAN'T SWALLOW AND 103 FEVER AND THEY SAID HE CAN'T SEE ME TODAY....SO DON'T BOTHER GOING TO HIM...FIND A DOCTOR WHO HAS TIME AND THE HEART TO DO WHAT THEY WENT TO SCHOOL FOR

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Called with a medical problem never returns calls. Extremelly rude staff and very unprofessional. My family and I have been patients of his of over 10 years but now changing due to his office staff and very limited office hours. It took 4 days of calling in order to even get an appointment and not even for him to see the patient pushed off on his partner who was extremly nasty like we were bothering him by being a patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Always a hour and a half wait ! Not worth it no seats tiny office very rude staff

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

The Problem with Dr Mignola's office is there is only one of him . He is without a doubt the best GP in the biz.Brian has treated myself and my wife for 10 years now. Every diagnosis he has ever made has been point on . When i have had surgery he came to see me in the hospital. When i was once in the hospital too far to visit he called every day and spoke with myself my wife or the hospital staff(not to mention the surgeon). And yes when my son was very ill he even made house calls ! When was the last time you ever heard of that!!!!!! Dont be afraid to see his PA Dana too . She is just as good as you would expect her to be .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR!

Posted on August 21st, 2011

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR! Dr. Brian Mignola, MD, is a really great family doctor. He has been taking care of the medical needs of myself and my parents for several years. He always has been very attentive to all of us. Dr. Mignola is very intelligent as well as very professional. He knows medical issues extremely well and is able to help his patients effectively. In addition, he is very pleasant and down to earth. He treats everyone with respect and takes the time to listen to what his patients have to say and how they feel. He is a very decent and good hearted human being. He cares. In a day and age where it is so hard to find a reliable, thorough, knowledgeable, competent, and trustworthy professional of any kind (medical, financial, legal, etc.), Dr. Mignola is such a person and possesses all of these characteristics. That is, he is reliable, thorough, knowledgeable, competent, and trustworthy. I trust Dr. Mignola. He is the best family physician in Staten Island and NYC.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Mignola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.