ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Sklar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Sklar?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

He is Exceptional

Posted on March 7th, 2016

I've visited many OBGYNs and never liked any. I met Dr.Sklar and couldn't be happier. He is very professional, well-educated, helpful and informative. I've recommended him to others who are also happy with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek Care Elsewhere

Posted on March 29th, 2013

This practice may be ok if you are 100% confident that you are going to have a perfectly normal pregnancy, but if you have any doubts about the progress of your pregnancy or are high risk, I would suggest you look else where for care. Due to their lack of proper care, my son was born severely ill, despite my many voiced concerns and I myself developed a pregnancy induced heart issue that should have been diagnosed while I was still pregnant. My son is unfortunately no longer with us and I am dealing with a heart issue. I was treated like a crazy pregnant person and wish I would have followed my gut and demanded better care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

super doctor!

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I LOVE HIM MORE DHEN FOREVER!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very lovely!

Posted on July 5th, 2012

i am full in care with him

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I RECOMENDET HEM

Posted on June 29th, 2012

THE BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORD!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Sklar's for several years. He has always been very good at listening and giving recommendations.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Sklar for several years. He has always been very kind, caring, and gentle. He makes sure to answer any questions that I have.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2011

I have been happy with Dr. Sklar's bedside manner and assistance. I have always thought he has taken the time to answer questions and give recommendations and value my thoughts. I will say the office staff is less than friendly on many occasions. The lady that performs that ultrasound is pretty abrubt and frankly less than personable (and that is not wonderful if when you are having an ultrasound in the first weeks of pregnancy) I questions the nurses or nurses tech..on one occasion at a prenatal visit they performed blood pressure check without listening..they just pumped the cuff and said 120/80...my husband and I looked at eachother after she left and laughed...Again I have found Dr. Sklar to be helpful but sometimes the overall feeling in this large practice is that you are just a patient/not a person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy with my C section

Posted on March 13th, 2011

Good points - Overall, I had no problems with Dr. Sklar during my prenatal visits. And, he helped me pick out a formula for my nanny to give to my son so I wouldn't have to do that breastfeeding and pumping thing. Bad points - I am very unhappy with the job he did on my C section. The scar is crooked and bumpy and it's taking forever to heal.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would NOT recommend him

Posted on March 10th, 2011

This is my third child and I went with a new doctor because he was close to my new house. Big mistake! I guess I started asking too many questions because he just started getting short with me and saying this is just the way things are done. This isn't my first pregnancy and something's different than my last pregnancy, I'd like to know why. In the end, I'm the patient and I get final say in my care! I will listen to your recommendations, but if I disagree, it's my body! Needless to say, I went back to my old practice that delivered my other two. It was worth the drive!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Excellent doctor. Previous patient while he was in Michigan numerous years ago.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Sklar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.