ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Sugimoto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.9
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Sugimoto?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Amaziging Dr. Couldn't ask for a better doctor

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Dr sugimoto has been my ob/gyn and family dr since 2010. He is amazing. He's funny and caring, makes me feel very comfortable every visit. Although he is extremely busy & hard to get an appointment with, I would not change drs in a million years. His MA Debbie is wonderful!!! I am very happy I am able to be seen by the two of them. With my last 2 births 2010& 2011 he was not able to deliver the babies. I really hope he is able to deliver this last one. :) Great job doctor !!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hardest working doctor in Merced

Posted on March 20th, 2012

An experienced, friendly, family practice doctor in Merced.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best!

Posted on January 12th, 2012

As a former resident of the hospital it was said he was one of the best "to go through". My experience working alongside him in the ICU and being his patient has me a believer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Dr. Sugimoto is too busy and has too many patients. But I don't want to be the patient he has to let go of, so I completely understand. He is a great Dr. and we are lucky to have him in this town. His MA is great also.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr. overall

Posted on May 14th, 2010

Eventhough Dr. Sugimoto is a family practitioner his knowledge and abilities are more than the regular practicing Dr. After my pain management specialist left the area, I called around looking for a Dr. that can give trigger point injections. I found one, Dr. Sugimoto, and he let me keep all my medications. A friend found another Dr. that did not give injections, and slashed her meds so bad that she has little quality to her life. If not for her kids and grandkids, I think she would check out. I was very lucky to find Dr. Sugimoto.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Sugimoto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merced, CA.