ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brian Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brian Thompson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Great Doc!!

Posted on July 31st, 2014

Dr Thompson, as well as his staff, are caring and kind. Any questions are answered. Your personal diagnosis is explained in detail. I would highly recommend Dr Thompson!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2014

I just had my baby with Dr Thompson. He is the nicest doctor I have ever had. He always answered my questions. I had a emergency c section and he was wonderful! He saved my baby and I am so grateful. I have so much appreciation for him. Thank you Dr Thompson!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

I thought Dr. Thompson was a great doctor. He listened, gave great advice and treated me with respect and kindness. He delivered my son and I had no pain and a very good experience because of Dr. Thompson's care. When he left Syracuse Women's Specialists, I really missed him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

like of physician

Posted on January 1st, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very dissapointing!!!!

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

Completely dislike Dr. Thomson, have been seeing him for 2 years now in the Gouverneur Office where he works at Fridays, he gives me the feeling as if nothing I say truly matters, he's not concerned with it. He doesn't fully listen, he will interrupt and change subjects but god forbid you interrupt him!! He has given me false results on one of my ovarian cyst check ups, has told me all is normal and nothing is wrong when there was, I called him out on it and it got upset. He has also gotten upset because I've gotten a second opinion. Do I not have the right to a 2nd opinion??! In his eyes only HE knows and you have to listen to only HIM! So I was told. Dr. Thomson just like every other man has no idea of a womans pain, I've been dealing with chronic pelvic pain, cysts, etc for 2 years. The pain is horrible, but he doesn't understand that. I am changing doctors and would not ever recommend him to anyone! Btw, you'll wait forever to see him, avarage is 30 mins min to hour and a half. When I called with a question or on results, I would never receive a call back!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brian Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.