ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brickte Debass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brickte Debass?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Very thorough, great bedside manner. Listened to what I was saying.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

more like a friend/sister... very understanding and the PA is the same

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

If you're looking for a great doctor, look no further. Board certified internist. Caring, compassionate, with a strong clinical background, diagnostic skills, and expertise. GIMG as a medical practice is tops. Patient-centered, evidence-based, great resources, like the patient portal. I've been a patient of Dr. DeBass for many years and I appreciate her availability to her patients, follow up, listening/evaluative skills, and astute diagnostic skills/treatment programs. Patient education is a priority here. Appropriate and thoughtful referrals. GIMG as a group practice has a great team of doctors, PAs, technicians and more. I've seen this practice evolve over the years, and it really provides top flight patient care. Very professional. Highly recommend this practice for primary and specialty (Internal Medicine) care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do NOT go to this doc!!!!!

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Misdiagnosed me for years. DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!! Made me feel like I was just weak or a hypochondriac. Within ONE WEEK of switching to a new dr I was diagnosed with a serious disease and was in surgery. She is cold, arrogant and incompetent. STAY AWAY.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Very bad experience!! For years I kept telling her there was really something wrong. She dismissed my concerns. Made me feel as if I was whining. Told me I was getting older...late 30's??? Misdiagnosed several very significant things. Finally left and was in surgery within 1 week of finding a new doctor!!! I was very very ill! Ended up with a serious diagnosis and having to have I if infusions for 8 years along with other treatments. I wish Id listened to my own instincts from the beginning!!! A doctor is just a person with a specific education! No one knows your body better than YOU!!! Expect and demand the service, care and respect that you deserve and pay for. This woman made me very sick for a very long time. Her mild manner belies an arrogance and uncaring that dangerous in my opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 19th, 2014

I have been under Dr. Debass' care for the last 10+ years. She was always very helpful to me me during my hormonal years giving me excellent advice on all the alternatives. Throughout the years, I have developed an excellent rapport with her since she is a great listener and communicator. As a patient, Dr. Debass gives you plenty of time to ask questions and she is very understanding of your needs. As an internist, she stays on top of the newest research and is fully aware of the best practices of medicine. I highly recommend Dr. Debass to any patient, especially women.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Disappointment

Posted on May 18th, 2013

Will discuss issues on your first visit. Follow Up is terrible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Excellent, doesn't rush you.... thorough in answering questions and making suggestions. Have seen her for 15 years and still see her even though she moved out of my area. I'm willing to take the extra time to see her. Has referred me to excellent specialists for complicated health needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Doc!

Posted on October 9th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. DeBass since she joined the practice. she has treated other family members with great care and compassion and is a thorough clinician.She takes a holistic approach to the patient and believes in treating the whole person not just prescribing pills. She is known to call you at home with important lab or test results often well into the night. I would not leave her care for any reason other than her relocating out of the area. I regularly recommend her to my friends who are equally pleased.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brickte Debass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.