The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brien Whittington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brien Whittington?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

non-profit executive

Posted on November 18th, 2016

I have been treated by Dr. Whittington for over 15 years. Simply exceptional in all areas of care and treatment. Nursing staff continues to be wonderful to work with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Caring Doc

Posted on January 18th, 2012

You need to be on top of your own health issues. Doctor's office sometimes neglects to follow up on blood tests, lab reports, etc. Is not computerized, so need to remind them of why you were there last visit and what was discussed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Dr Whittington is a great doctor, however I do hope that he can get his front office girl under control. She is rude and a know it all. She may have been doing this job a while but she needs some respect when it comes to patients. His nurse staff on the other hand is amazing!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

If Mr Dempsey knew anything about the AMA guidelines he would know that after a certain period of time you are considered a new patient. His staff is only doing what they are supposed to do according to the guidelines. I am myself a long time patient of Dr. Whittington and work in the healthcare field. I have never had a bad experience with him or his staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office!

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Everything about this office is great! From the front office to the Dr. himself. I have been going to Dr. Whittington for a while now and even the new front office girl is very nice and personable, she is a refreshing addition to the old staff. The one review I read on this page from the other patient is out of line. Everyone at this office is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this office to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff is horrible

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Not only is his staff run of the mill, they are rude. W ehave been going to this doctor for 15 years and my wife went in after two healthy years becasue she had gotten sick. They charged us a new patient fee of $185.00. We told the staff we had been coming here forever and that we wer not new patients and they were rude and un helpful, very unpleasent and told us that we should come in more often to keep our records up to date. Why would I go to the doctor if I am not sick? to avoid a major charge I guess.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brien Whittington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.