ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Brigette Fogleman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Brigette Fogleman?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Dr. Fogleman reported my husband and I to the Department of Social Services for medical neglect and child abuse because we missed a scheduled well child check visit with her. She told DSS that we refused medical treatment for our child who she claimed had been diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis. Our child had previously been referred to a specialist for testing after a blood test revealed that she might have Cystic Fibrosis. We later found out, after being reported and scrambling to prove we had done nothing wrong, that the blood test had been recalled by the state of NC for false positives. Dr. Fogleman failed to give us this information. After the recommended further testing, our child also passed the "golden standard" test for CF according to the CDC, John Hopkins University, and Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. She was never diagnosed for CF yet Fogleman still reported us for not treating her for CF. She also informed us that she uses DSS as a "resource" when she is "concerned".

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best!

Posted on July 25th, 2012

I have taken my three kids to Asheville Children's since they were first born. We started seeing Dr Fogleman about 5 years ago, and my kids just love her to death. They always talk about her at home and they actually enjoy going to the doctor (most of the time!) She is the best!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor! Actually listens to concerns

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Dr. fogleman is the real deal. She is what a doctor should be. She listens and shows a genuine concern for my son. She fully explains why she is treating or not treating my son. We Love her.....A++++ #1 doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't take my kids to anyone else

Posted on August 24th, 2009

We just love Dr. Fogleman, my kids actually like to go to the doctor!!! She is always very nice and personable. She always takes the time to listen to our questions and talk to us, and we don't feel rushed. She has been our pediatrician since both of my kids were born, and she will always be their doctor. I would recommend her to anyone with kids.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Brigette Fogleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Asheville, NC.