ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Ames Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Ames?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Very good doctor

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Dr. Ames is a very attentive doctor who takes the time and listen and explain things thoroughly. The only problem, since he's out of network, his fees are very high.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Dr. Ames has been my doctor since 1983. I was referred to him by a friend. I had been having recurring UTIs and his specialty was urogynecology and he diagnosed what others had missed. Solved the problem. He has delivered both my children and been my shepherd through breast cancer. There is no one kinder, more conscientious or dedicated. I have long considered him my primary care doctor. THE BEST OF THE BEST.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

I've been seeing and known Dr. Ames for 34 years. He was really my primary doctor ... I called him for everything, not just gyn issues. He delivered my second child 30 years ago. Love him, love him, love him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth Every Penny

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

Bruce AMes is not the cheapest doctor in town, but he truly engages with a patient and works to find ways to motivate patients to care for themselves. He is highly knowledgeable and can discuss the latest medical research -- important to me as I'm from a medical family and I don't work from newspaper reports on research or drug scares. He was patient and I finally did the colonoscopy. Good job. He practices solo, so you never have to guess who you will see and is highly helpful with gettig the right information to the insurance company or prescription. Worth every penny I've paid for more than 10 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2010

I have been a patient for over 20 years. dr. ames has always been available, eager to listen, easy to talk to. very professional. responsive to phone calls. always calls back the same day. excellent doctor and person

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Ames is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.