ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Barniville Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Barniville?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Don't see this supposed doctor!!

Posted on May 5th, 2017

He is rude, condescending, and doesn't really know what he's talking about or else just doesn't seem to care. He has given wrong diagnosis and is always in a "zombie like" or nasty mood? which isn't really what you want to see when you don't feel well. The wait time is also almost always over an hour? What does that tell you?

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician - Quality Care

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Dr. Barniville has been our family physician for over 15 years. Appointment always available even for weekend emergencies. He is very kind and very patient and this is the same with his nurse Ashley. We have been very satisfied over the years and just like most families have experienced ups/downs. Dr. Barniville /Ashley have been through it all with us. Excellent physician/nurse. Yes, you might have to wait but you are waiting for quality care!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long Time Patient

Posted on February 17th, 2014

Dr Barniville has been our family Dr for a long time. He is always running late, but that's because he actually spends time with you. He's pretty conservative, doesn't go crazy with tests and 'scripts and tries to educate you. Never a problem getting an appt. I do wish his office manager better managed the Dr's time as the waits do get out of control. Trust him immensely.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Meat processor

Posted on February 1st, 2014

Thumbs down - quick to write prescriptions, I felt like a hamburger being processed through a factory full of unhappy workers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I've sent over 10 people to Dr. Barniville and recommend him over any doctor I've ever seen because of the time he takes with each patient!

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very disappointed with his knowledge...

Posted on July 4th, 2010

I am very disappointed with his knowledge and his negligence of not being thorough with my symptoms could've cost me my own life. I went feeling pain in my stomach and I thought it was just a bad heartburn and the doctor with only 5 minutes with me and very few questions about what I felt gave me some antacid and sent me to get an stomach Xray. I did and my symptoms were worse the next day. I called him back because I was throwing up constantly and the pain in my stomach increased. he said to go to the hospital to get a shot to stop vomiting. He didn't dig in to find out why my symptoms changed so much overnight. I did go to ER and I was rushed to the surgery room because my appendix was close to burst. Thanks for nothing Dr Barniville. Your negligence could've cost me my own life. I hope you take your title of Doctor more seriously.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Barniville is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.