ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Blackman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Blackman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Patronizing and condescending. Doctor Bruce Blackman seems to treat his patients like a burden, and seems more interested in getting paid. He had never once asked me how I was doing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Great staff. No wait. Goes above and beyond has looked up medication prices when I said my insurance wouldn't cover certain things. Works with you. I had a negative opinion of psychiatry prior to this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't believe he is a doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2013

Terrible bedside manner!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible listener, couldn't be bothered.

Posted on July 12th, 2012

He was not a good listener, he was not caring or sympathetic. He is also demeaning, he acts like he is "above" you!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2011

I found Dr Blackman to be professional, caring and kind. In a difficult situation Dr Blackman helped me to find a safe way to help a loved one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional physician

Posted on February 11th, 2011

comes across as arrogant, does not appear to want to listen since he frequently interupts patient,after 5 minutes writes a prescription without providing a diagnosis

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A psychiatrist that truly listens, easy to talk to!

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

At times it is very difficult to find a medical provider that will actually listen to the patients fears and concerns. Dr. Blackman was open to reading materials I brough to him that I thought were pertinent to my condition and he helped me to understand why it may not be.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Blackman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Biddeford, ME.