The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Blackwell Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 35
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

He misdiagnosed my wife's cancer and I nearly lost her. I was in the office and she was crying for a referral to be tested. He had previously refused until I was there. She had stage 4 and had relatives who passed from it so she knew. She was right. We found someone we trust and never went back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bruce W. Blackwell

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Dr. Blackwell, was my doctor for 21 yrs. In the yrs that he has left PA I have been to several doctors and to no avail, NONE can compare to Dr. B. He was the most caring doctor I have ever seen!!!! If he is out there I wish someone would post it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Very good doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Were is the Doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

The best doctor I've ever had. Diagnoses and treat ailments quickly. Very easy to talk to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctoc

Posted on October 28th, 2011

Dr Blackwell has been our doctor and my wifes doctor for over 15 years. I will say he helped my family more then I could ask for. There will not be another doctor like Blackwell. I know he left and came back and left again. I hope things inprove for him so he can come back and serve us again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Let me know asap

Posted on August 25th, 2011

I was a patient of Dr. Blackwell for 20 years. I hope he comes back,I cannot find a doctor in the Kissimmee area, who listens and cares so much for his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

we need you dan thomas

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Where is the Doctor ?

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Dr.Blackwell has left P/A and I am in dire need of seeing him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Wonderful Dr in Florida,We miss you and want you back.

Posted on July 30th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

lovle him lolove

Posted on July 27th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Blackwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Cloud, FL.