ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Block Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

5.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Block?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Mother

Posted on May 10th, 2014

There are no words to even start describe how wonderful Dr. Block is. He is knowledgeable, thorough, and listens to both patients and parents. He understands parents fears and has an excellent way of coming up with the appropriate course of treatments. Kids love him and he truly goes above and beyond. More than once he has squeezed us in when their was an urgent illness. He always follows through and truly is the most compassionate doctor I have ever met. Feel so blessed to have my kids in his care!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We think Bruce Block is really great

Posted on January 11th, 2011

Super with our son. He is patient, caring, sweet, down to earth, SMART. He is a great doctor and always helpful and never rushes you and he calls you back and even took care of a need we had when we were in Hawaii with an earache. Wow... give this man a raise.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Block!

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

I agree with the other positive reviews. Dr. Block really takes the time to listen and answer questions. My child has multiple medical problems and Dr. Block has not only become a trusted resource but has gone above and beyond to ensure my child is well-cared for by other specialists. He returns phone calls in a timely manner and seems to genuinely care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Block is great!

Posted on September 1st, 2010

We love Dr. Block. He is caring and listens to our concerns. He has been our daughters pediatrician since she was 4 days old and we trust him completely. She is an "ear-baby", so we have taken her in for him to check her ears at least 25 times in her 2 years! Of course, she doesn't like this, but it has to be done. He always has me hold her while he looks in her ears, and yes, she cries, but she would cry if I looked in her ears too!! We HIGHLY recommend Dr. Block as a pediatrician. We have seen several other Dr.'s if he has been out of town, and none are even close to as good with her as he is. He answers all our questions and spends a lot of time listening and giving advice. He has called us back at all times of the night, even on Thanksgiving when he wasn't even on call!! That's what I call amazing!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2009

Dr Block rocks - I felt like he has become a part of our family!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2009

this is the best doctor ever in the whole entire world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Block is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.