The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Bridewell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Bridewell?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Comprehensive physician and low key

Posted on February 28th, 2017

I have found Dr. Bridewell to be spot on with his diagnosis and treatment plan for a severe sinus infection that Zi had. He doesn't recommend unnecessary tests. His low key manner makes a n office visit comfortable. He is easy to talk to about any concern that is of concern to you. He sites studies done to prove his point. I highly recommend Dr. Bridewell for a family physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient

Posted on December 13th, 2014

I have been a patient for 6 years. The doctor is very patient, answers my questions and is genuinely interested in my health status. On a recent visit he cured my bronchitis after I had been helped at 2 urgent care visits. I am very pleased with him and have recommended him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the area

Posted on February 7th, 2013

I highly recommend Dr Bridewell. I understand that since I saw him at an Urgent Care facility, and I did not have an appointment, my wait would depend on the severity of other patients conditions and I was not in a life threatening situation. The hour went fast, the staff was very helpful and friendly and when I did see Dr. Bridewell, his manner was professional, efficient and I was able to get the help i needed. , I was very happy to have finally found someone who cares..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i had heard he was a Board Certified Internist.

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

He is not.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Dr Bridewell saved my life twice. Diagnosed prostate cancer based on rising PSAs (confirmed by biopsy), that had been ignored by other physicians. Diagnosed atrial flutter (confirmed after he sent me immediately to an ER), when I had come in to see him only about a minor foot problem.No reason to change from someone with this kind of skill and alertness to the 'whole patient'.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fear The Botox Signs

Posted on September 18th, 2008

Every Doctor I have been to that advertises botox injections has been terrible. I have nothing agents botox, just seems to be a common thread. Doctor was extremely arrogant. "even for a doctor" could not ask a questions, was extremely patronizing. Scheduled followups, then had no idea why I was there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Bridewell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Estero, FL.