ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Dick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Dick?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

What was the point of wasting my time?

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Had no idea who I was when he walked in. Hadn't reviewed my films. Hadn't read the radiologist report. Didn't explain anything to me about my situation. Spoke in generalities. Did not offer me any treatment options with the exception of his nurse pushing me to get medical marijuana which I staunchly refused. She seemed very ticked off that I refused her too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't see this Doctor

Posted on September 12th, 2012

No idea how this Dr. has 4 stars. Does not listen, too quick to diagnose and poor followup after surgery.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Dr. Dick's knowledge and confidence in diagnosing my labral tear gave me a great sense of relief that my pain was finally acknowledged. He made no hesitation in ordering the proper tests to diagnose the issue. After diagnosis he went over all my options which gave me the confidence that I was making the right decision to have arthroscopic surgery to fix the issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Engineer

Posted on February 17th, 2010

He fixed my ACL and Meniscus about three years ago and I was very happy with the result. I plan on going back to him for my other knee.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2008

Although this doctor knows his stuff, his office is poorly run. I personally had problems with his office NOT scheduling an important surgery and not returning phone calls. Once the staff realized their error, my surgery was scheduled for 2 days later - hardly enough time for me to prepare. Post-op phone calls aren't returned. Notifications of post-op complications were ignored by staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Dick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellsworth, ME.