ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Cohen?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Avoid

Posted on March 16th, 2016

I saw Dr. Cohen for exactly 20 minutes, 2 weeks prior to having surgery. Then I never saw him again. Even on the day of surgery, only saw the PA. Misdiagnosed a very painful problem and could not care less.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

I had major foot surgery, done by Dr. Cohen and was very pleased with the surgery and the results. He knows his craft well and is very firendly. He explained the procedure and my recovery has been wonderful. My achelllis tendon ruptured while in therapy and Dr Cohen took me as an emergency patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Dr. Cohen has been my neurologist for 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Cohen to anyone looking for a caring, up on current research and professional doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good but over-booking.

Posted on April 8th, 2015

A good doctor. Knowledgable and a good surgeon. However, clear a big block of time for your appointment. My appt. was for first thing in the am and I still had to wait almost 45 minutes before I saw him. To me that can only mean one thing: you are over-booking your schedule at the expense of my time. The only other thing that really bothered me was I had asked before the day of surgery if I would be able to see the doctor before I was medicated for surgery (as I had a quick question) and I was told, yes, I could. Well, I could not. I asked for him during procedure-prep and was told he will come see you after the procedure [and not before...].

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch the Orthodics...

Posted on January 28th, 2014

So I've been dealing with arthritis in my feet long enough to know that the price of a second appt. with a new doctor includes having to buy a new pair of orthodics. Never works, throw them in the back of the closet. OK this time, I've met my out of pocket max, I can get a free pair and throw them in the back of the closet. First caution flag was when the Rx was written on McMahon Shoes letterhead. Second caution flag was when McMahon Shoes refused to accept insurance. But I've met my out of pocket max, I'll buy another useless pair of orthodics, show them to Dr Cohen and throw them in the back of the closet. Imagine my surprise when UHC refuses the claim because McMahon Shoes is out of network, no coverage. So this time my worthless pair of orthodics cost me $375 out of pocket. Guess I'll find another new doctor after I meet my out of pocket max this year, buy yet another useless pair of orthodics, AFTER confirming that the pet provider is in network.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2013

super professional. GREAT surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.