The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Baker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Baker?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

I jave been with Dr. Baker for Twenty-two years from when I was first diagnosed with loseing my kidneys, dialosis for four years before I got my transplant in '98. He has been my primary care doctor and I don't know for certain but I think I am his oldest living patient at the moment. A total of 22 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Best Doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Dr. Baker has great knowledge of his field and all medical topics in general. He uses the latest treatment methods, answers all quiestion, and offers general suggestions for total heath improvement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

He seems to know what he is doing, but he is a very rude Doctor. He had the nerve to tell me after I was 30 weeks pregnant, that I had no right to be pregnant, due to my chronic illness. I was already pregnant, I can not turn back time, so it is best to keep your rude comments to yourself. Myself and my baby, who is now much older, are both doing well. I have heard him talking very rudely to the office manager. I have never met a Doctor who had the bedside manner as Dr. Baker and that is a lot of doctors I have seen in my lifetime. He comes across as very arrogant. Be aware, and possibly see someone in the Dallas area. He is not the only Nephrologist in the MetroPlex . It has been a while since I have been to his office, but I am so much happier with my current Doctor. I have wanted to say what I have written for a while now. I feel better...Good Luck everyone!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

All around great Doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bruce Baker

Posted on July 4th, 2009

Dr Baker is probably very knowledgeable but he doesnt share it with his patients. His bedside manner is poor-he seems not to care about you as a person. I dislike that labs are done and you may not get the results until your next visit which may be months later. Dr Baker makers med changes based on those labs that may be months old.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.