ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Haughey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Haughey?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

Dr Haughey saved my life. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is not only knowledgeable, but he is also compassionate and caring. He listens and helps with concerns and questions. All excellent traits for a physician to have.........yet ones sorely lacking in some. Happily, they all come together in Dr Haughey. I will be ever grateful for his care and expertise.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

saved my life 11 years cancer free

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2016

My wife had a recurrence with horrific pain and his office just blew me off saying it was " good" news! Her nerves were growing back!! I just buried her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Dr. Haughey diagnosed my husband with tongue cancer 5 years ago. He performed the long surgery removing my husbands tongue and making a flap from a back muscle. My husband had no chemo, no radiation and is still alive and well today. We will always be so grateful and thankful for a surgeon with Dr. Haughey's knowledge and ability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWSOME STAFF AND SUPPORT WOULD NOT CHANGE A THING

Posted on January 1st, 2015

Still alive! 7 years cancerfree, NEW JAW, tibia flap. Quality of life outstanding. VERY GREATFUL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2014

excellent in every way

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

When only the best will do

Posted on August 20th, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with stage 4 head and neck cancer. Dr. Haughey was one of the few doctors skilled in removing the cancer via laser wich was critical to effectively removing the cancer while eliminating the negative side effects that would have been seen if traditional surgery would have been used. Dr. Haughey took great care before during and after the surgery and my husband and father of my two kids is healthy 7 years out. I will forever be appreciative to this Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Dr. Haughey has been one of the best doctors I have had to be under the care of. From beginning to end he has explained in detail what was happening, how he and his team were going to resolve my issues and allow me to feel safe, protected and secure in their hands. Words can not explain my greatfulness in the work and care given from Dr. Haughey and his team.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2012

Very long wait to see doctor. Expect to wait 2 or more hours each visit. Doctor was very rude and does not seem to care about patients. Find someone else!

Doctor's Response

Dr. Haughey strives to stay on time with his appointments, but sometimes is delayed with extra, cancer-related counseling. No patient should expect to wait two hours, and the staff are instructed to keep patients informed about Dr. Haughey's progress towards seeing them, if he is delayed e.g. in the OR, or in clinic, or with an emergency. Dr. Haughey aims to keep all patients at a very high level of satisfaction, and welcomes personal discussion and feedback in the office about how things have gone for his patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2010

Have had several occasions to have surgery by Dr. Haughey. He has been extememly calming and patient. He is a very humble human being with great compassion and amazing skill.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Haughey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.