The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Hoffen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Hoffen?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Thumbs Up!

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Great office and staff!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Attentive

Posted on September 15th, 2016

He took the time to get to know what actually happened to me and how he could help me, given my various medical needs,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Skilled & Compassionate Doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Very Professional & Caring Physician. Thank you Dr. Hoffen for the excellent care and speaking with me on the phone when I needed your help. The best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Great Doc! Listens to me, explains things clearly and has been a tremendous help. Keep up the great work!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

6 years ago Dr Hoffen correctly diagnosed my husband's illness, while many others had been unable to do so. Now that I need a neurologist, there was no question as to whom I would go - Dr. Hoffen of course !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Does everything to help his patients. Spends time with me and speaks with family. Excellent care. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Kind, thorough and extremely knowledgeable. Provides excellent treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Dr. Hoffen was very helpful with identifying my mother's problem and explained the next steps in easy to understand terms. Highly recommend. A+

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent & Caring Neurologist

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Excellent and thorough clinician. Diagnosed my problem, explained the condition and put together a comprehensive and successful treatment plan. Compassionate demeanor. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Very kind and thorough. Explained and showed me my MRI. Told me a plan ahead. Gave me confidence that he knows what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold, heartless staff offered no help to daughter in severe pain.

Posted on September 18th, 2013

Dr. Hoffen's staff was cold and heartless and of no help to my daughter who is out of town and needed a referral to see a doctor where she was after being told by both a walk-in clinic and the hospital emergency room that she needed to see a neurologist for severe headaches that are getting worse and the neurologist needed a referral from Dr. Hoffen. Dr. Hoffen's staff refused to give a referral and wanted her to wait 3 months when she comes home to come to the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Bedside Manner

Posted on October 19th, 2011

This doctor was quite punctual, however, that is the only good thing I have to say about him. He has no bedside manner whatsoever. He is extremely rude and rushes you out of the exam room as quickly as possible. When he recommended a course of treatment we had a few questions and he stated "I need to know what you want to do...with all due respect, I have other patients waiting" This was only after 10 minutes after he walked into the exam room.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Hoffen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longwood, FL.