ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Katz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

97 Ratings • 28 Comments

4.5
  • 79
  • 0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Katz?

Showing 12 of 97 Ratings

Dr. Katz is Great!

Posted on April 14th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Katz for the past 5 years and I would not go any where else. He is professional, knowledgeable, patient, friendly and courteous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cellulaze surgery

Posted on April 12th, 2016

I had the cellulaze surgery done about 2 months ago and I cannot even explain how great my results turned out. My overall experience at JUVA was a more than great. The front desk staff were always smiling and greeted me as if I came into a fancy hotel. The wait time was literally not more than 15 minutes and as soon as I came into the room, the nurse advised me Dr.Katz would be right in. Dr. Katz greeted me so kindly and I felt so comfortable with his expertise that I immediately booked my surgery. I was so nervous on the day of my surgery, but the nurse that assisted Dr.Katz was very kind and calmed me down. The day after the procedure, I received a phone call from JUVA asking how I was feeling, which really was so comforting to me . Two months later and I am thrilled at my results and feel so much more comfortable with myself. My whole experience was well worth the money I spent and I would highly recommend JUVA to all my friends and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2016

My friend recommended him. I was going to him fOr liposuction on my stomach hips and thighs. I told him my goal was to lose a dress size. He said that was completely feasible and that I would probably even drop two sizes. He recommended laser assisted Lipo on My stomach and outer hips and back. For my thighs he pushed cellulaze treatment to smooth cellulite bumps. He said he would not use general anesthesia but would give me other drugs that would relax me to the point I would not be aware of what was going on. Well he gave me some sort of Valium or Xanax which did nothing. Then he gave me a shot of I think Demerol. After that he injected pain killers into the sites where he would make incisions. He waited a half hour. The drugs had no relaxing effect on me. I literally stood up and stared walking around the office to find a nurse and tell her that the drugs were not working. I was completely alert and would not lay still on the operating table. Nevertheless the dr started. It was unbearable. I could feel everywhere he slid the cannula. I was screaming. I said I cannot do this surgery while I am completely aware. The dr did not believe me. I said he promised I would not be fully conscious or aware but I was. I wanted to get up and walk out. Finally he brought in some laughing gas and that helped relax me enough to continue but I could feel what he was doing. It was horrific. At my one month follow I was extremely disappointed by the results. I was no smaller than before. Dr Katz told me this was normal and I would see the full effects in 3 months when the swelling went down. I was very suspicious and nervous because with previous liposuction surgery I was noticeably smaller and fitting into smaller clothes just a week later. At my 3 month check up still no progress. Not even one size smaller. Then he changed his tune and said it could take up to six months for results. I feel completely cheated out of the over 10k I paid for nothing. I would not recommend him. His office is an impersonal factory.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2014

wonderful experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Excellent service

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2014

Excellence in dermatology

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2013

The best dermatologist for Botox , fillers and skin care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2013

He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2013

Long time patient. Will continue to be

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2013

It is always a pleasure to come to the office to see Dr. Katz. I have seen many dermatologists, and he is by far, the most professional, knowledgable and caring doctor I have met. The staff is helpful as well, but a little busy. One time I was put on hold and then no one got back to me. I left a message another time and unfortunately my call was not returned. All in all, everyone is wonderful, perhaps it was just an off day. I feel like I am in excellent hands with Dr. Katz .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Katz Changed my life!

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Dr Katz has changed my life. His accuracy in determining proper long term treatment for my hidradenitis has allowed me to do things I never imagined - like wear a sleeveless shirt! He's my miracle worker !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2012

Excellent doctor and service!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.