ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Kaufmann Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Kaufmann for 33 years. I would not want to go to anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. K

Posted on June 20th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. K since I was a young girl. He delivered my brother, neices, newphews, friend's children, along with my son.Dr. K told me he would be there for me when I delivered my son and he was, even after an emergency room visit for himself.Its been 30 years and he has always been there for me...I pay for my own visits as my insurance doesn't have him as a member.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

E. S.

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Ditto to the last comments made. Nurse's are the Pitt's, and the Doctor puts up with it. Why St. Lukes allows this type of inferior patient care and rudeness from the Nurses and Office Staff is mind boggling.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nursing Staff Fails Miserably

Posted on March 18th, 2010

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Kaufmann of many years. I have referred 5 patients to Dr. Kaufmann in the last year and they are all very pleased with him as well. I disagree that Dr. Kaufmann is condescending and has no bedside manners, however, the Nursing Staff of Dr. Kaufmann who return the phone calls of the patients and the setting of patient appointments, have and routinely exhibit extremely deplorable Manners and Patient Communication Skills. In my own experience, I have found certain Nurses to be very Condescending and Rude when I have called in for Dr. Kaufmann, whether I was calling and asking to have Dr. Kaufmann return my call, or even in some instances where I was calling to get my prescription renewed. I find this totally unacceptable, as I am always respectful when communicating with others and expect that I be equally respected back. These Nurses of Dr. Kaufmanns Office have a certain arrogance about them as if they are irreplaceable and can do and act however they want with the patients without the fear of facing consequences. I wouldnt feel I would have to accept that kind of treatment and behavior from my Doctor, least of all a Nurse in a supporting role. I have family members who are on the board of a Hospital in New York , who reside on the boards of several Universitys and also head up the United Way in the City in which they reside. When I had recently mentioned my experiences I have had with these Nurses in Dr. Kaufmanns Office, they found that to be reprehensible, irresponsible and delinquent behavior unbecoming a Nurse.No Hospital or Health Network can afford to have such an offensive and neglectful personality representing them through these kinds of individuals.I am leaving the services of Dr. Kaufmann and the St. Lukes Health Network. The only regret I have in leaving is that I am parting ways with a very experienced, knowledgeable and caring Dr. Kaufmann. I am very thankful for his many years of loyal service to me.It is unfortunate that he as a Doctor works hard each and every day building trust and developing relationships with his patients, only to have his supporting Nursing staff undermine all his efforts behind his back. It pains me to see Dr. Kaufmann get this moderate rating, because he is an outstanding Doctor.Most Nurses have 3 very valuable attributes, intelligence, confidence and the genuine sincerity to care for their patients. For any Nurse to possess these attributes and not use them in the manner in which they were intended to be used, is to make that Nurse incomplete. In my view, Dr. Kaufmanns nursing staff is there to support and assist him not to portray themselves in their Doctors image or to undermine the relationship the Dr. and Patient relationship with their rude, unprofessional and obnoxious behavior. I am a person that would rather compliment the good in people rather than focus on the negative, but I cannot in good conscience do that when it comes to giving a fair and accurate assessment of the services of Dr. Kaufmanns Office staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

getting the bum's rush

Posted on June 19th, 2009

I found his diagnosis right on. However, his treatment of me was condescending. He didn't really help me solve my problem over the long term. I ended up with another doctor who was genuinely caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Kaufmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.