ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Kelly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Kelly?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Dedicated, hard working and "tell it like it is". Won't hand you a pill or run a test if you don't need it.

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Anyone rating Dr. Kelly as anything other than a very good doctor is missing something. I won't disparage them but I spent nearly 2 months under his care at HealthSouth Harmarville and I could not have had a better doctor. Most people who rate him low probably do so because he is most definitely a "tell it like it is" kind of person. I didn't always agree with him and we had our moments... but after so long under his daily care, I can tell you that he cares very much for his patients and wants whats best for them. He is very dedicated, knowledgeable and hard working.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Would not recommend this doctor !!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You have a better chance with Dr. Kevorkian

Posted on November 5th, 2014

This physician practices at health south harmarville. recently a family member was transferred there for medically directed rehab. What a joke. The hospital got the family member back to where they should be but after 7 days at this facility under this butchers care they ended up in the intensive care unit of a hospital. My advice to you.....if you care about you family member do not let this joke of a physician near them...but if you don't care or like your family member, by all means let him near them...they won't be around too long once he gets near them

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

find another md

Posted on August 18th, 2012

Bruce Kelly MD should take a class on compassion, professionalism and overall learn to become a true humanitarian. He should NOT be working in a rehabilitation facility. He is only worried about HealthSouth bottom dollar of income and not what is best for the overall care of a patient. My recommendation is reconsider him as your doctor in a rehab situation, especially if you have any medical conditions that need to be dealt with while in rehab. He will not take time to talk to you as a patient nor give family more than a minute of his time to discuss care or listen to you and really hear your concern for your loved one and consider what you are saying. YOU KNOW YOUR LOVED ONE BEST!!! If you don't agree with something he is doing, advocate for that patient if they cannot advocate for themselves. I would love 5 minutes with this man, in a small room with jagged walls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kelly at Healthsouth Hamarville caused wounds

Posted on February 25th, 2010

Dr. Kelly barely looked at my husband during his 2 month stay at Health South Harmarville. When we finally were able to meet him he was cold and uncaring and barely listened to our concerns. After a very long stay (almost 6 months)at a Pittsburgh hospital with NO SKIN BREAKDOWN, it only took Harmarville 3 days to cause 19 separate wounds on his legs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Three Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2013

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.