ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Kent Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 3
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Kent?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Very Good Doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Dr.Kent and his staff take good care of the patient I take in to see him but need to improve on the return call when problem of patient arises.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great country doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Always listens. Lets his patients be pro-active in their own health care. You sometimes have to wait a bit, but he gives his full attention to you once you are together

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't trust with my life

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

Went to Dr. Kent and they got my medical records mixed up with someone else. They didn't realize the mistake until I told them. It took nearly four hours to get back to an examination room and then only saw a nurse. Refills take about a week average so call early. Nice guy but very poor doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Personable, must have new staff cause not at all like the previous person said. They are helpful and kind. Yes, often times you do have to wait but what doctor don't you have to wait on. It is worth the wait.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 17th, 2012

Dr. Kent is personally a nice guy. That is it though. His staff is awful, refills sometimes take over a week to get called in and no followup by the doctor. Average office visit wait time is well over an hour sometimes as much as 2 to 3 hours. He is great for head colds and jock itch but if you have a serious medical condition go somewhere else.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I never got to see him. This was my initial visit and it took two months to get an appointment. I waited over an hour past my appointment time, but his receptionist let a drug rep, who did not have an appointment, see him before me. I got up and left.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

'ol fashioned country Doctor

Posted on March 12th, 2010

he really takes the time to listen to you and though some days the wait may be longer I don't mind because I know he's probably letting someone cry on his shoulder, the same way he lets me if I just can't handle something. He knows that what bothers the mind ends up bothering the body so I don't mind if I have to wait longer one day than another. He has patients who drive 30-60 miles to see him because he IS just like the 'ol country Doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Kent is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wetumpka, AL.