ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Knolmayer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Knolmayer?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Dr. Knolmayer is a very kind doctor, but if you have a fall or other injury, you are repeatedly reminded by his staff that he can only see you for 2 body parts. I fell and injured several body parts and had a broken arm--had x-rays. The doctor told me he could only evaluate me for 2 body parts. He did evaluate my shoulder, elbow, wrist, and ankle, but I felt like I was "putting him out." Seriously, has medical care degraded this much? No MRI either, despite months of physical therapy.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A throwback in approach and mannerims

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Dr Knolmayer is like one of the old fashioned doctors from 30 or more years ago. He spends time listening and investigating, using all of the current technology.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

I would recommend friends to go to him. He is really good Doctor and he help with question and understanding. I am happy with my result.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Excellent all the way. I can't say enough great things about this compassionate and professional physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Shoulder Specialist

Posted on February 1st, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2011

Dr. Knolmayer is a very caring doctor. He takes time with his patients and doing what is best for them. I highly recommend Dr. Knolmayer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his stuff. Very likable.

Posted on November 8th, 2010

I have full faith and trust in Dr. Knolmayer's medical knowledge. He performed surgery on both my knees and it was flawless. He does listen. His approach is conservative. He spends time explaining things as much as you need to understand. If you stray off-topic - he has pateints in need to tend to. He is your doctor, not your friend. But, he is someone you wouldn't mind having as a friend and talking over a few beers. But, in his office - stick to your health topic and you'll know you came to the right place and the right doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Guy

Posted on September 24th, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr Knolmayer. He has a calm, caring bedside manner. He took his time and listened to my problem (unlike many other doctors I have encountered). I felt like he worked with me to solve my problem. He wasn't quick to recommend surgery (which I was afraid would happen) and we resolved my issue with PT and home stretching.I would certainly go back to him for another orthopaedic problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating Dr. K

Posted on March 30th, 2009

Dr. Knolmayer seemed very nice but at times he was not clear in his diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Knolmayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olney, MD.