The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Mickey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 26 Comments

4.5
  • 51
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Mickey?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Magical Man

Posted on October 30th, 2017

In April 2000 my darling husband was admitted In Zale Lipshey,and Dr Mickey was his Doctor, And he was the most professional Dr I have Ever met,he did surgery,but my Bill passed away In Nov.25,2001.Over the pass years since then I have kept in touch with Dr Mickey and I feel like I will always remember what A wonderful man He is,and our world is A more wonderful place Because Dr Mickey is in it. Janie Estill

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

people travel to see him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on August 1st, 2016

I cannot say enough wonderful things about him and his staff. He's extremely intelligent, yet he manages his practice with one of the best moral compasses I have ever seen from a doctor. He's genuine, patient, kind, and cares about everyone he treats. His staff is unbelievable. They put in long, labor intense hours but are always smiling and just as kind/genuine. Everyone I have ever talked to says so many raving reviews about him and no one comes more highly recommended. His wife teamed up with him as they are both surgeons. I loved her so much. So sweet. What a great couple and a refreshing set of doctors. His residence were amazing as well. Just an all around great experience under the circumstances. THANK YOU!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Acoustic Neuroma

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Best surgeon ever. I went to see him from Puerto Rico because of my acoustic neuroma. He explain everything and took the time for my questions. In 2007 I went to get my surgery done. Everything went well. Excellent Dr. Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Dr Mickey did my surgery in Nov. 1998. He did a good job. Then i had a recurrence in 2008 had a different Dr. did stereotatic surgery, did good. Had chemo, Doing good now. Thanks Dr. Mickey!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Not just a great doctor, but a great man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Excellent doctor. Highly recommend,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on July 31st, 2013

A few months after completing chemotherapy and radiation for breast cancer, I learned that the cancer had spread to my brain. My oncologist recommended Dr. Micky. I have survived eight years and counting!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Mickey operated on me in 1985 to remove an astrocytoma. He did a wonderful job. It has been over 28 years and I am still doing great! When I have had questions or fears he and his staff have always been very helpful, personable, and profesional

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2012

Dr. Mickey removed a adenoma from my brain and he was fabulous. He was recommended by my doctor in San Angelo and I have complete faith in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Many other surgeons said I might be able to get %25 of my tumor out. I just got brain surgery 3 days ago and Dr Mickey was able to take out almost %90 of my tumor. It had encased my.carotid arteries and he worked around them and did the most AMAZING job ever. I'm 23 years old and he made me feel very comfortable. I'm already at home and walking around. I would recommend him.to absolutely anyone. If you need brain surgery GO WOTH DR MICKEY. SIMPLY OUTSTANDING.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the Best

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Mickey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.