The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Monaco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Monaco?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Went to Dr. Monaco for surgery on my knees and got exactly what I went in there for--Corrected knee condition and painrelief. He's straight forward, no room for excuses type of doctor. He does his job and does it well--But be sure you research what he actually specializes in before showing up with an irrelevant condition/injury. And don't expect him to flatter you or sugar coat anything for you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Wow! Bad bedside manners!! Saw him for a hand injury and was told by him "I do not work on hands". Then why did you allow me to make an appt in the first place?? Bottom line, he was not helpful or friendly. I know people who work for Oschner's...I should asked about him. He is not liked by the staff. Not a good sign. Would not refer anyone to see him. There are plenty of caring doctors in Baton Rouge. Do not settle for this kind of treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worse Dr.

Posted on April 8th, 2014

First let me start by saying I'm on a major weight lost journey! So far I've lost over 30lbs! My visit was due to reoccurring knee and back pain, he stated " if you think i'm about to do surgery on a 50 year old 250lbs women you are sadly mistaken. Mind you he isn't the smallest! He acted as if I wasn't a paying patient! He then went on to tell me he's not a back doctor so what else I got! He wasn't friendly and acted like I was less than! I wouldn't recommend him to anyone! Not even my enemy! Most of his reviews will show he has horrible bedside manners and no people skills! Wish I would've read that before I gave him my time and copay! He can't help heal a cut or let alone get a second visit! I'll rather hurt than visit him again! I felt so humiliated I cried in his office then called me husband! I filled a report with the hospital! Please visit another doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Surgeon

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Double knee surgery. Great Doctor, thorough and caring. I would reccomend to anyone needing knee replacement.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2010

Dr Monaco diagnosed my condition, arrange for surgery, completed the surgery, did my follow-up care and checked on progress with physical therapy. He's very thorough, kind, caring and a genius!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Monaco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chanute, KS.