ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bruce Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bruce Nelson?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Highly recommend

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

I have been to Dr. Nelson for MOHS surgery several times,and have always been very happy with him and his staff! Relaxed and friendly till it's surgery time then they are all business. But still don't be surprised if you still have your hand held in between, he and his staff are very compassionate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

A professional and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Staff!

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr. Nelson for the past year. Each visit his staff is professional, pleasant, and always timely. Rarely is the wait more than 5 to 10 minutes in the waiting room. Once you are in an exam room again the wait is short. I wish all my doctors respected my time as Dr. Nelson does! Dr. Nelson is always detailed in his description before he does a procedure. He also always takes the time to go over what to expect going forward after the surgery. He or his staff always call the night after a procedure to check to see if everything is ok. From the moment you walk into the office to the time we leave our contacts with the staff and Dr. Nelson are wonderful! They make you feel like you are family and clearly they care about your well being. Both my wife and I strongly recommend Dr. Nelson and his staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Best MOHs surgeon! Outstanding doctor and outstanding staff! Very caring and professional both Dr Nelson and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Hands down the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Close to 4 Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Dr. Nelson is a very compassionate, caring physician with excellent skills and bedside manner. His nursing staff is also excellent. The only issue I have with this office is the front desk personnel - they could use some training in friendly customer service. If it weren't for that, I would give them 4 stars all the way!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treat you like a person.

Posted on June 28th, 2011

Explains what he is doing and why. Describes what to expect after going home. He calls to follow up on the patient.Nurses have good people skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Second Visit as good as the First!

Posted on February 11th, 2010

His waiting room is warm and friendly. I like Dr. Nelson's approach with his staff, teaching and caring. I appreciate his informing me on every step. I like his follow-up. In short, if every doctor was like him, we would all be happy with medical care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bruce Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.