ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Barnes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Barnes?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Dr Barnes helped me tremendously. He told me what it would take to make my pain go away. He is a wonderful surgeon and the whole experience could not have been any better given the situation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Barnes and his PA Mandy

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Barnes is the most caring Dr. He shows concern over any issues you may have. Bedside manners count for a lot to me and my husband, who have both used him. He is the best and his PA Mandy is terrific too!

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Barnes is superb in many dimensions

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Empathy, warm interaction/bedside manner, plus excellent care = Dr. Barnes. I have never felt safer or more confident in my neurological care. I deeply appreciate the intensity and long training it takes for this specialty, and how he practices the art of medicine with heart. His nurses are fantastic. He is the rare find and a jewel of a physician. I am grateful for his expertise and professional care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on June 19th, 2015

An outstanding physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIND YOU ANOTHER DOCTOR!

Posted on September 21st, 2012

FIND YOU ANOTHER DOCTOR! IF YOU WANT TO WAIT 10-14 DAYS ON YOUR RESULT OF YOUR MRI FILM,AFTER THEY GOT THE RESULTS IN 2 DAYS OR IF YOU WANT TO TALK TO HIS ASST. WHO DOESNT GIVE A CRAP IF YOU ARE HURTING? I HAD SURGERY WITH DR BARNES BUT AFT 9 MONTHS THIS IS WHAT I HAD TO GO THROUGH! TOLD ME TO UP MY MEDS! I CANT FUNCTION IF I DO THAT AND I HAVE TO WORK! THEY DONT CARE SO NOW I AM HAVING TO GO TO ANOTHER DOCTOR BECAUSE I AM HAVING ALL KINDS OF LOWER BACK PROBLEMS WORSE THAN BEFORE IHAD SURGERY! GET YOU IN SPEND 5 MINUTES WITH YOU AND OUT YOU GO! WE ARE HUMAN! I WOULD NOT REFER HIM TO ANYONE NOT EVEN TO WORK ON MY PETS!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Barnes and staff

Posted on November 19th, 2010

Dr. Barnes and his staff went above and beyond for me. I met with Dr. Brarnes twice and his staff twice before my surgery. They answered all my questions and made me feel better about my first surgery. The surgery went well and I feel great. I would recommend Dr. Barnes to anyone. Great Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don,t rely on you,re GP referral

Posted on July 20th, 2008

My doctor referred me to Dr Barnes office they even called for me. Visit 6 weeks later, I waited an hour was seen by his assistant,they took xrays, sugesetted physical therapy, setup an appointment for an MRI, given medication. It was a good visit. Very through I will see Dr Barnes when he gets MRI films. His assistant called me with the results spinal stenosis, surgery necessary. Saw Barnes 3 weeks later spent 15 minutes with me and explained the procedure he wanted to performe. Lumbar Lamienectomy & spinal fusion This is a serious operation I am seeking secound opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Barnes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.