The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Chitwood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Chitwood?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Looking for a new primary care physician after last visit

Posted on November 6th, 2015

I chose Dr. Chitwood because I liked his value statements on the clinic's website. It's too bad that his bedside manner and patient communication skills don't match up. To me it seems that Dr. Chitwood already has a prognosis in mind even before he's entered the door to the exam room. It was hard to get my viewpoint in to alter, what I thought were, his pre-made decisions. I want my care to be a conversation with compromise and explanation (if needed), not a "do this, don't question me, and just walk away". I want to be both heard and listened to and I don't think I'm getting any of the back & forth that I expect with conversations with this Dr. I'll be seeking another GP soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT use this Doctor

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Dr Bryan Chitwood - DO NOT trust your care with this so called Doctor. Poor bedside manner, Family Medicine staff is rude and very unprofessional. Chitwood is argumentative and does not listen to the patient. There are soooo many better options out there. Do not subject yourself to this quack. He should have his license revoked.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

frustrated

Posted on April 13th, 2012

I will not go back. He spent the entire apt. typing on the computer and said he had to listen to my chest for chart notes. That was the extent of his exam. Told me how he wanted me to se several other practioners in his office. Very unempathetic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Normally I wouldnt select a male doctor (I am female), but Dr. Chitwood was very highly recommended to me by a friend who is a nurse and had worked with him when he practiced at Kaiser. Since I too had been with Kaiser a number of years, I was looking for a doctor who understood the Kaiser system when I had to change insurance and couldnt be seen at Kaiser any longer. My nurse friend said that Dr. Chitwood was the best and to give him a try. I am so glad I did! He is a wonderful doctor, very kind and caring. He takes as much time as he needs or you need during office visits. Ive never had a problem with prescription refills in fact Im amazed at how quickly he takes care of them. Even though my pharmacy tells me to allow up to 72 hours for a refill, Im almost always able to pick up my medication the day after calling in for the refill. Overall Ive been very impressed with everyone at The Portland Clinic (I go to the one in Beaverton, but Ive also been to their Tigard location). However, Dr. Chitwoods medical assistant Kim it a true gem! She is the nicest, kindest most caring MA Ive ever encountered in a doctors office. Kim has worked magic and gotten me in to see the doctor when Ive had an emergency all so I could save from paying the extra money for a visit to the Urgent Care or ER. I adore Kim and am so appreciative of all that shes done to make my experience with Dr. Chitwood so positive. If you are looking for a wonderful, caring, professional and highly skilled doctor with an awesome MA in the Beaverton area I very highly recommend Dr. Chitwood.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring compasionate doctor who listens

Posted on May 25th, 2011

My experience with Dr Chitwood is that he cares about his patients and their quality of care. He is dedicated to providing the best medical outcomes for his patients and listens to them. Discusses diagnosis and treatment options, encouraging the patient to be active in their own health care and is genuinely committed to his profession.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Chitwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaverton, OR.