ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Bryan Frentz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Bryan Frentz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Dr. Frentz has treated me for several injuries including two broken bone that needed surgical repair. He has a great bedside manner and answer all of my questions. He answers phone call quickly and made sure that I had everything I needed to recover. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great physician; kind & knowledgeable

Posted on April 24th, 2013

I could not be more pleased with the care Dr. Frentz and his staff provided . He answered all my questions. I have recovered from my surgery and have returned to activities that I thought I would never be able to do.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2013

We had a question about our bill (why did we get charged $300 for "fracture care" when all that was needed was a walking boot and one return visit?) Dr. F explained that he just charges everyone the same, otherwise it gets too confusing for him. If he had just charged us for the second visit, it would have been $30 copay. That's a ONE THOUSAND PERCENT difference, because he chooses to charge everyone the same, to keep it simple. Thanks a lot, doctor!

Doctor's Response

I discussed this problem with this patient. The charges for non-operative fracture care may be done by two methods. One method is charging per visit and the other method is a single charge for care (global fee) which includes all clinic visits for 90 days. With the majority of insurance plans, the out-of-pocket charge for the patient are the same or less with a global fee. This was not the case for this patient's particular plan. Once the patient informed me of this problem, I change the charges to a per visit method and issued refund.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highly reccomend Dr frentz

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

GREAT PHYSICIAN, PROMPT SURGERY

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

DR FRENTZ WAS GREAT! HE HAD A GREAT BEDSIDE MANOR, AND AFTER MY SURGERY I HAD CONCERNS AND HE CALLED ME BACK PERSONALLY. THIS WAS VERY COMFORTING. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Good Experience

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT JOB!

Posted on July 21st, 2010

DR. FRENTZ,IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO COME IN TO SEE YOU. YOUR STAFF IS OUTSTANDING. I WAS ALITTLE SKEPTICAL WHEN MY THEN 11 YR OLD DISLOCATED HER HIP AND HAD TO UNDERGO HIP SURGERY THAT SHE WOULD COME OUT OF THIS SO GREAT. YOU DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB AND SO CARING. NOW I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH MY WRIST AND AGAIN..MUCH CARE AND CONCERN SHOWN.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Bryan Frentz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.